Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Committee changover meeting June 2017 - Report by Ursula Beatty

This year, our committee changeover took place at our regular Wednesday morning meeting on the 21st of June 2017 , the winter Solstice and shortest day of the year.
Ian Garvie was our Toastmaster for the meeting with his theme: "If only"
The word of the day was Hindsight (provided by Ursula).

This special occasion called for a bit more time out than usual at the break. Thanks to Sarafina and Hannah for organising the refreshments.

Some club members with Thomas Krafft A24 director.(2016 - 2017) 

Christine Lennon outgoing president 2016 - 2017 

Thomas Krafft  was up  early to drive to our morning meeting to conduct the Committee changeover. Thank your Thomas and also for your great job this year as Area Director (2016 -2017).   

Thomas congratulates Mark Butler, Sergeant at Arms (SAA) 

Thomas reminds Ursula of her duties as Vice President Public relations (VPPR).

 Thomas congratulates Hannah Castellijn who continues in her role as Vice President Membership (VPM)

Thomas congratulates Paul Kirkland, welcoming him to the important role of Vice President Education (VPE)

Thomas enlightens Julie Anne in her new role and responsibilities as president of our club.

Thomas Krafft (Area 24 director) with the  incoming Committee for 2017 - 2018 : Julie Anne Cantwell (President); Mark Butler (SAA); Ursula Beatty (VPPR); Hannah Castellijn (VPM)  and Paul Kirkland (VPE). Missing from photo - Secretary and Aimee Simpson (Treasurer).  

Congratulations to all of the new committee members and a huge thank you to Christine Lennon, outgoing president and to all those who served on the committee this past year: Sarafina Zubovic (VPE), Hannah Castellijn (VPM), Ursula Beatty (VPPR & Webmaster), Nicole Kelly (Secretary) , Julie Anne Cantwell (Treasurer) and  Nick O'Donnell and later Mark Butler (SAA).

No comments: